How close can you get?


I took again my reverse ring and mounted my 18-55 mm lens backwards on the camera body with it. I’m always fascinated by the big difference. As I was photographing a rather small flower, this was the closest picture I could take with normal mounted 18-55 mm lens:

DSC_2085

And these are the pictures, using the reverse ring:

DSC_2058_s DSC_2079_s DSC_2064 DSC_2065_s
They are really close up, aren’t they?

If you want to read about reverse rings more, please visit Birds n bugs’s Blog here, and don’t hesitate to take a look around, as there are many amazing pictures.

22 thoughts on “How close can you get?

    • Thank you! You can take pretty good pictures with a reverse ring, but sure you need some patience for it and also a good subject. Flowers are easy to photograph, that’s why I practise with them. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

